Skip to main content
Olin Library Research Guides
Enter Search Words
Sociology: Find Articles
This guide is a starting point for your research in sociology.
SocINDEX with Full Text
This database is the world’s most comprehensive sociology research database, encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
Start here & search most of our databases, our library catalog, and Rollins Scholarship Online (RSO), all with a single search!
Scholarly books and articles, with some links to full text provided by Olin Library. (Use the "Check Library Holdings" link.)
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science/Web of Knowledge)
Database of articles in the social sciences. A good source for identifying where sources have been cited. (Also check Google Scholar.)
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Collection of primary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, Web site reviews, and teaching tools.
ScienceDirect Social Sciences
Collection of e-journals in the social sciences.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Great source for topics related to the sociology of religion, with full text.
CQ Press Electronic Library
Search the full text of CQ Researcher and CQ Weekly, good sources for information on current events and controversial issues.
Find Research Datasets
Data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Find a Journal
Find a journal by title or ISSN:
Electronic Books >>
Aug 22, 2016 2:37 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.