First Time Users
FAQ
Modern Languages
Photo courtesy of Barry Whyte.
"I speak Spanish to God, Italian to women, French to men, and German to my Horse."
Quote attributed to Charles V (1500 - 1558), Holy Roman Emperor, found using Credo Reference.
Multidisciplinary Databases
The multidisciplinary databases listed cover publications related to modern languages, literatures, and cultures, among those in other fields.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
- ProQuest DirectArticles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas
Specialized Databases
The specialized databases listed are devoted in whole or in part to language or literature; the publications they include and in some cases the search options they provide are tailored to the needs of researchers in those areas.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography with full text provides access to an index as well as full-text content of books as well as articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics
- Asia Studies Full-Text OnlineA database of scholarly literature, statistics, and analysis of Asia-Pacific covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands
Find It!
What is this?
It is link resolver service that improves database searching at Rollins. This link appears if one of our databases does not contain the full text.
The full text of the article may be available in another one of our resources, the button creates a link from the citation to the full article.
This service also works with searches in Google Scholar.
Find A Journal
More...
Rollins Interlibrary Loan
Login with your FoxID and Password
