A classic quote

"Something that everybody wants to have read and nobody wants to read."
Mark Twain (1835 - 1910) on the definition of a classic in "The Disappearance of Literature."
Quote found using Credo Reference.
Comments (0)
Literature Resources
The databases below focus primarily on articles about literature.
- JSTOROffers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
- Literature Resource CenterProvides biographical information, overviews, literary criticism and reviews on writers.
- MLA BibliographyAn index of journals and books on the subjects of folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature.
Multidisciplinary Resources
These databases contain a variety of journal articles including literature.
- Academic Search PremierFull text for more than 4,500 journals.
- ProQuest DirectArticles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
- Lit FinderProvides full text and citations to sources covering poems, stories, and essays.
- Oxford English DictionaryContains definitions and documentation of the evolution of the English language.
- Project MuseFull text of scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
- Early English Books OnlineContains digital facsimiles of books published from 1475-1700.
- Biography Reference BankIncludes biographical and limited critical information on authors
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
