This guide will help you locate education resources.
Last Updated: May 21, 2013
Photo courtesy of Minimil.
"Education is simply the soul of a society as it passes from one generation to another."
Chesterton, G. K. quoted in The Observer, `Sayings of the Week', 6 July 1924. Quote found in Credo Reference database.
- ProQuest Direct
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search™ Premier contains indexing for more than 8,200 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. This database covers a wide range of academic subjects, including humanities and social sciences.
The Educational Resource Information Center provides an extensive index of journal articles and reports in education.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Mental Measurements is limited to four simultaneous users.
- Teacher Reference Center (TRC)
Indexing and abstracts for popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines. Topics covered include overage on topics such as Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
- Tests in Print
What is this?
It is link resolver service that improves database searching at Rollins. This link appears if one of our databases indexes an article but does not contain the full text. The full text of the article may be available in another one of our resources, the button creates a link from the citation to the full article.
This service also works with searches in Google Scholar.