Olin Library Research Guides: ‎ Mathematics: Find Articles

Chat with a Librarian

These databases can help you find journal articles in the field of Mathematics,

you can look up a known jounal by title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number) below.

Use AND
This strategy will narrow your search.
Use OR
This strategy will broaden your search. Put words linked by OR inside parentheses.
Use quotation marks
Using quotation marks will ensure that the database finds results that use that exact phrase.
Use *
The * symbol tells the database to search for alternative word endings, for example: math* will search for math, mathematics, mathematical.

For example: "calculus of functions" AND variable*

American Mathematical Society Publications This link opens in a new window
The American Mathematical Society publishes peer-reviewed journals in mathematical research. The AMS offers searchable electronic in addition to their versions. Articles are published online before print.

arXiv.org
arXiv is a repository of electronic preprints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. In many fields of mathematics and physics, almost all scientific papers are self-archived on the arXiv.

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are over 100 open access journals of Mathematics.

Project Euclid
Project Euclid offers access to a growing platform of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Table of Contents pages and article abstract pages are accessible to all users. Many publications have open access windows (a portion of their holdings are freely accessible), and a significant number are entirely Open Access.

Very good general databases that include a lot of scientific literature for all levels of researchers.

Academic Search Ultimate
Index, abstracts, and full-text access to more than 4,500 journals in all subject areas.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from Elsevier journals on the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, business and management.

JSTOR
JSTOR offers full-text access to back issues (going back to the first issues) of journals including Mathematics Articles from the last 3 to 5 years ARE NOT INCLUDED

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences, social sciences and arts.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Olin 237

407-646-2683

Subjects: Applied Behavior Analysis & Clinical Science, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Counseling, Critical Media and Cultural Studies, Environmental Studies, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Sexuality, Women's, and Gender Studies