Last Updated: Dec 15, 2015
- Asia Studies Full-Text Online
A database of scholarly literature, statistics, and analysis of Asia-Pacific covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Online version of the Asian Studies’ print index, referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
- China, Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980
Provides access to English-language primary source materials related to China and the West.
- Historical Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on the world history including Asia from 1450 to the present.
Off campus access to article databases is restricted to the registered Rollins users only. For a complete list of databases, please visit the Olin Library's Databases by Name with Descriptions page.
JSTOR offers full-text access to back issues (going back to the first issues) of journals in the fields of African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics.
- Academic Search Premier
Index, abstracts, and full-text access to more than 4,500 journals in all subject areas.
- ProQuest Direct
Articles from thousands of scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
- Lexis Nexis Academic
A family of databases with hundreds of full-text publications.
A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data drawn from museums, archaeological teams, photo archives, slide collections, art reference publishers and other sources.
- Project Muse
Full text of scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
- New York Times (Historical)
Contains full text of The New York Times from 1851 to 2002.
- Newsstand (ProQuest)
Newsstand is a collection of full-text newspapers, including the Orlando Sentinel, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, etc. Coverage is 1977-Present.
The databases on this page provide references to many scholarly journal articles and papers in anthropology.
Start off with keyword searches expressing your topic, review those items that look relevant, and then exploit the details within those entries to help lead you to other articles. Pay attention to the subject headings (descriptors) to see how the database describes your topic and use them to find related articles. You may have to use AND or " " to connect two concepts and narrow your searches, and some of the general databases like ProQuest Direct and Academic Search Premier will allow you to limit your results to scholarly journals only.