This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Art & Art History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art & Art History   Tags: art, art_history  

The Art & Art History LibGuide connects you to resources on art, architecture, art history, design, photography, and related areas.
Last Updated: Oct 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rollins.edu/art Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About full-text access

Through its database subscriptions, Olin Library has full text access to a great many articles.  In many cases, a link to an HTML or PDF version will appear in database search results.  If full text isn't available in the current database, you can click on the Find It button.  This button will check other databases, let you know if the library has the article available online or in print, or allow you to request an article using Interlibrary Loan.

 

Find a Journal

Find a journal by title or ISSN:

More....

UlrichsWeb - Provides publication and subscription information, reviews, and other information about scholarly journals and other periodicals.

 

Google Scholar Search

Multidisciplinary Databases

  • Academic Search Premier
    A multidisciplinary database with full text for more than 4,700 popular and scholarly journals and other resources. Contains a wide variety of journals for art, art history, archaeology, and architecture. Resources date from 1975 to the present.
  • JSTOR
    Multidisciplinary, but offers full text access to more than 200 art and art history journals, museum bulletins, and other content. It's a good idea to narrow your search by discipline. Note that some current publications may be behind a "moving wall" and unavailable--meaning that you may need to look elsewhere for the latest research on your topic.
  • Project MUSE
    Full-text access to scholarly journals with a primary focus on the humanities and social sciences.
  • ProQuest Direct
    Like Academic Search Premier, a great multidisciplinary database with lots of full text available.
  • Find Anything (Olin Discovery)
    A library search engine covering almost all of Olin's print and digital holdings, including about 80% of the full text journals available through our databases. Refine search results to see just scholarly articles, or refine by content type, subject, date, or language.

Specialized Databases

  • Africa Bibliography
    Resources on African Studies, including articles, books and pamphlets, and book chapters. Main focus is on environmental sciences, development studies, humanities, and arts.
  • America: History & Life
    Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on U.S. and Canadian history.
  • L'AnnĂ©e Philologique
    An index to books, journal articles and ancient texts in Classical Studies.
  • AnthroSource
    A comprehensive resource of anthropological and archaeological research.
  • Asian Studies Fulltext Humanities
    A database of scholarly literature covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands.
  • BHA and RILA
    The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and RĂ©pertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA) provide citations and abstracts - but unfortunately not full text - covering Western art from late antiquity through the contemporary period. Use the citations for local searches or Interlibrary Loan requests. The databases are searchable together and cover articles published between 1975 and 2007. Includes journals as well as books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition and dealer catalogs.
  • Historical Abstracts
    Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward.
  • Times of London 1785-1985
    Contains the full text of the Times of London from 1785-1985. As the major newspaper in a major capital city, the Times contains articles on many artists, artistic movements, the context in which they existed, and lots of exhibition reviews as well.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Angelina Altobellis
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Interlibrary Loan

FoxID Logon

First Time Users
FAQ
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip