Search TipsCopyrightCitationsWebsite EvaluationAnn Bib & Lit RevAsking QuestionsStatistics and Other Sources
CMC 200 Lab: Researching Media and Culture
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Critical Media and Cultural Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Critical Media and Cultural Studies   Tags: critical_media, cultural_studies  

Last Updated: Mar 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rollins.edu/CMS Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Culture and Media

Ads are the cave art of the twentieth century.

Mcluhan, Marshall (1911 - 1980), Canadian communications theorist, Culture Is Our Business (1970)

quote found using Credo Reference database.

 

Mass Media & Popular Culture Articles from Communication & Mass Media Complete

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Article Databases

  • Communications and Mass Media Complete
    One of the best places to start your research, this database offers over 40,000 articles on Communications, Mass Communications, Mass Media and everything in between.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Academic Search Premier offers a large collection of full text articles. It covers many topics and is a great place to find interdisciplinary journal articles.
  • JStor
    JStor is another very good place to begin your research. It is a large, multidisciplinary database that contains many relevant articles.
  • MLA Bibliography
    The MLA Bibliography offers an index of journal articles and books. It focuses on the subjects of folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature.

Image Databases

  • ARTstor
    ARTstor is one of the best digital repositories of images offered at Rollins. Their database has over 150 superb collections in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences.
  • Grove Art
    Includes the entire text of The Dictionary of Art, (1996) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, (2001). Ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 3,000 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles, extensive image links, and search and navigation tools.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Susan Montgomery
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Olin Library
Phone: (407) 646-2295
Fax: (407) 646-1515
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip